Merge User Accounts
Posted by , Last modified by Prasad De Silva on 09 October 2021 07:53 AM

NetExam allows NetExam admin to perform merge user transcripts from the admin interface.

Suppose you want to merge transcript (Learning history) from User A (Source) to User B (Destination).

Steps

1. Search for the User B
2. Go to the profile add/edit page and click the Merge User button.


3. Now search for User A using the search box. You can use User A's email address or First/Last name.
4. Once the record gets populated, click on the Merge button. Click Yes to the confirmation.
5. You will see the confirmation on the screen. Once you click OK, the page will automatically be re-directed to user B's profile page. Click on the View Transcript Button to see if the Training got transferred from User A.
6. Search for User A. Scroll down to see the user status. The status of user A should be now set to Inactive.

(10 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful